We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Allow Cookies Read More

IWEA Annual Spring Conference 2018

     Registration open!

Download the Programme Agenda

Ivan Yates announced as Guest Dinner Speaker 

Register with Eventbrite here or Download our Registration Form and send it back to lorraine@iwea.com


The Conference

We are delighted to announce that the IWEA Annual Spring Conference 2018 "Ireland's Clean Energy Future: Partnership & Progress" will take place on Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd March in The Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road, Dublin 4.

The IWEA Spring Conference is a showpiece event of the Irish renewable energy sector. Our 2017 event had over 500 registered delegates, industry leaders and policymakers attending, alongside 200 exhibiting companies from across Europe.  Wind energy remains a growing industry in Ireland.  €5bn has been invested in delivering over 3GW of installed capacity, supporting over 4,500 jobs, providing a new revenue streams for local government and delivering a clean renewable energy source for the country.

This year’s conference will focus on national ambition and community empowerment.  IWEA believes Ireland can continue to be a world leader in the delivery of renewable energy for the economy and consumers to 2030 and beyond.  In 2018 IWEA’s focus will be on mapping out how that progress can be achieved for Ireland and the community partnerships and principles required of industry to achieve it.

The IWEA Autumn Conference is sponsored by VESTAS and supported by Arthur Cox and Mason Hayes & Curran. 

Registration Now Open!

Registration is now open for the Conference and Pre-Conference Dinner.  Early Bird tickets will be on sale until 23rd February, so book early to avoid disapointment.

Reserve your tickets now on Eventbrite or complete the Registration Form and email it to lorraine@iwea.com

The Speakers


A selection so far.............

Deputy Eamon Ryan, Leader, Green Party

Jim Gannon, Chief Executive, SEAI

Laura Brien, Director of Energy Markets, CRU

Prof John FitzGerald, Adjunct Professor, Department of Economics, TCD

Henrik Stiesdal, CEO, Stiesdal A/S

Dr. John Reilly, Head of Powergen, Bord na Móna

Danny McCoy, Chief Executive, IBEC

John Fitzgerald, Director, Grid Development & Interconnection, EirGrid

Peter O'Shea, Head of Regulatory Affairs & Corporate Strategy, ESB

Joseph Curtain, Senior Research Fellow, IIEA

Dr David Connolly, Head of Policy, IWEA

Brian Keville, Environmental Director, McCarthy Keville O’Sullivan Ltd

Anton Savage, Managing Director, The Communications Clinic

Emmet Egan, Director, ABO Wind 

William Carmody, Head of Financial Services at Mason Hayes & Curran

Eamonn Confrey, Principal Officer, Electricity Policy Division of DCCAE

Alex McLean, Partner, Arthur Cox

Kresten Ørnbjerg Christensen, Global Public Affairs Director at Vestas

The Exhibitors

If you would like to exhibit at the Conference please email Lorraine@iwea.com for more information or download our exhibition form here.

Documents (To Download : Right Click, Save Target As...)

404 Not Found

404 Not Found